Interview with Madame Tait

Feature Teacher:  Tracy Tait

How long have you been teaching at R.H. McGregor and what are some of your fondest memories?
I’ve been at McGregor since March 2000. My first class is now in University. I started as a volunteer at McGregor. Both my children were in the actual classroom I work in.
What do you love about being a teacher and what or who inspired you to become a teacher?
What I love most is pretty much everything. The kids are great. They never cease to both amaze me and amuse me. I really do get up every morning being excited about going to work (or play as I often see it).
What do you like to do when you’re not at school?
Outside of school I enjoy cycling, running, hiking, yoga, reading, being with family and friends, good food and a good glass of wine.
What do you hope to accomplish this school year?
What I’d like to accomplish this year is to really enjoy the year as much as I can and to develop some lasting memories of a wonderful chapter in my life.

Leave a Reply

